H.B. No. 0051

Handicapped motorcycle plates.


Sponsored By:     Representative(s) Bagby and Gilmore and Senator(s) Vasey


AN ACT relating to motor vehicles; authorizing the issuance of handicapped license plates for motorcycles; and providing for an effective date.


12/22/2008  Bill Number Assigned

1/13/2009   H Received for Introduction

1/14/2009   H Introduced and Referred to H08

1/21/2009   H08 Recommended Amend and Do Pass



Ayes:  Representative(s) Blake, Carson, Cohee, Gilmore, Hallinan, Madden, McKim, Petersen and Zwonitzer, Dv.

Ayes 9    Nays 0    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


1/21/2009   H Placed on General File



Page 2-line 6           After "letters" insert "as determined by the department,".  COHEE, CHAIRMAN



Page 1-line 7           Delete "(intro)" insert "(iv)".

Page 2-lines 16 through 18    Delete all new language.

Page 2-After line 22    Insert:

"(iv)  One (1) set of plates and one (1) special license plate for a motorcycle shall be issued by the county treasurer to each qualified applicant under this subsection upon payment of required fees;".  HALLINAN


1/23/2009   H Passed CoW

1/26/2009   H Passed 2nd Reading

1/27/2009   H Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Representative(s) Anderson, R., Bagby, Barbuto, Berger, Blake, Bonner, Brechtel, Brown, Buchanan, Byrd, Cannady, Carson, Childers, Cohee, Connolly, Craft, Davison, Diercks, Edmonds, Esquibel, K., Gilmore, Gingery, Goggles, Hales, Hallinan, Hammons, Harshman, Harvey, Illoway, Jaggi, Jorgensen, Landon, Lockhart, Lubnau, Madden, McKim, McOmie, Mercer, Meyer, Millin, Moniz, Patton, Peasley, Pedersen, Petersen, Philp, Quarberg, Roscoe, Semlek, Shepperson, Simpson, Steward, Stubson, Teeters, Thompson, Throne, Wallis, Zwonitzer, Dn. and Zwonitzer, Dv.

Excused:  Representative(s) Miller

Ayes 59    Nays 0    Excused 1    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


1/29/2009   S Received for Introduction

1/29/2009   S Introduced and Referred to S08

2/10/2009   S08 Recommended Do Pass



Ayes:  Senator(s) Dockstader, Esquibel, F., Geis, Landen and Von Flatern

Ayes 5    Nays 0    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/10/2009   S Placed on General File

2/18/2009   S Passed CoW

2/19/2009   S Passed 2nd Reading

2/20/2009   S Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Senator(s) Anderson, J., Bebout, Coe, Cooper, Decaria, Dockstader, Esquibel, F., Geis, Hastert, Hines, Hunnicutt, Jennings, Johnson, Landen, Larson, Massie, Nicholas, Perkins, Peterson, Ross, Scott, Sessions, Townsend, Vasey and Von Flatern

Nays:  Senator(s) Burns, Case, Meier and Schiffer

Excused:  Senator(s) Martin

Ayes 25    Nays 4    Excused 1    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/20/2009   Assigned Number HEA No. 0024

2/23/2009   H Speaker Signed HEA No. 0024

2/23/2009   S President Signed HEA No. 0024

2/26/2009   Governor Signed HEA No. 0024

2/26/2009   Assigned Chapter Number


Chapter No. 0045  Session Laws of Wyoming 2009.