H.B. No. 0058

Responsibilities of injectors and pore space owners.


Sponsored By:        Joint Judiciary Interim Committee


AN ACT relating to carbon sequestration; providing for the responsibilities of injectors; providing for presumption of ownership; providing for nonliability of persons with interests in pore space and related surface and subsurface rights; and providing for an effective date.


12/23/2008  Bill Number Assigned

1/13/2009   H Introduced and Referred to H01

1/13/2009   H Received for Introduction

1/15/2009   H01 Recommended Do Pass



Ayes:  Representative(s) Bagby, Barbuto, Cannady, Gingery, Mercer, Patton, Peasley, Quarberg and Throne

Ayes 9    Nays 0    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


1/15/2009   H Placed on General File

1/16/2009   H Passed CoW

1/19/2009   H Passed 2nd Reading

1/20/2009   H Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Representative(s) Anderson, R., Bagby, Barbuto, Berger, Blake, Bonner, Brechtel, Brown, Buchanan, Byrd, Cannady, Carson, Childers, Cohee, Connolly, Craft, Davison, Diercks, Edmonds, Esquibel, K., Gilmore, Gingery, Goggles, Hales, Hallinan, Hammons, Harshman, Harvey, Illoway, Jaggi, Landon, Lockhart, Lubnau, Madden, McKim, McOmie, Mercer, Meyer, Miller, Millin, Moniz, Patton, Peasley, Pedersen, Petersen, Quarberg, Roscoe, Semlek, Shepperson, Simpson, Steward, Stubson, Teeters, Thompson, Throne, Wallis, Zwonitzer, Dn. and Zwonitzer, Dv.

Excused:  Representative(s) Jorgensen and Philp

Ayes 58    Nays 0    Excused 2    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


1/20/2009   S Received for Introduction

1/26/2009   S Introduced and Referred to S01

2/2/2009    S01 Recommended Do Pass



Ayes:  Senator(s) Burns, Decaria, Perkins, Ross and Sessions

Ayes 5    Nays 0    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/2/2009    S Placed on General File

2/17/2009   S Passed CoW

2/18/2009   S Passed 2nd Reading

2/19/2009   S Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Senator(s) Anderson, J., Bebout, Burns, Case, Coe, Cooper, Decaria, Dockstader, Esquibel, F., Geis, Hastert, Hines, Hunnicutt, Jennings, Johnson, Landen, Larson, Martin, Massie, Meier, Nicholas, Perkins, Peterson, Ross, Schiffer, Scott, Sessions, Townsend, Vasey and Von Flatern

Ayes 30    Nays 0    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/19/2009   Assigned Number HEA No. 0020

2/20/2009   H Speaker Signed HEA No. 0020

2/23/2009   S President Signed HEA No. 0020

2/26/2009   Governor Signed HEA No. 0020

2/27/2009   Assigned Chapter Number


Chapter No. 0050  Session Laws of Wyoming 2009.