H.B. No. 0071

Film industry financial incentives.


Sponsored By:     Representative(s) Berger, Bagby, Brown, Childers, Davison, Harvey, Petersen and Thompson and Senator(s) Burns, Coe, Martin and Meier


AN ACT relating to film industry incentives; lowering threshold for reimbursement; and providing for an effective date.


12/30/2008  Bill Number Assigned

1/13/2009   H Received for Introduction

1/16/2009   H Introduced and Referred to H09

1/30/2009   H09 Recommended Do Pass



Ayes:  Representative(s) Byrd, Harvey, Lockhart, Meyer, Moniz, Roscoe, Stubson and Zwonitzer, Dv.

Nays:  Representative(s) Brechtel

Ayes 8    Nays 1    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


1/30/2009   H Placed on General File

2/4/2009    H Passed CoW

2/5/2009    H Passed 2nd Reading

2/6/2009    H Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Representative(s) Anderson, R., Bagby, Barbuto, Berger, Blake, Bonner, Brown, Buchanan, Byrd, Cannady, Carson, Childers, Cohee, Connolly, Craft, Davison, Diercks, Edmonds, Esquibel, K., Gilmore, Gingery, Goggles, Hales, Hallinan, Hammons, Harshman, Harvey, Illoway, Jaggi, Jorgensen, Landon, Lockhart, Lubnau, Madden, McKim, McOmie, Meyer, Miller, Millin, Moniz, Patton, Peasley, Pedersen, Petersen, Philp, Quarberg, Roscoe, Semlek, Shepperson, Simpson, Steward, Stubson, Thompson, Throne, Wallis, Zwonitzer, Dn. and Zwonitzer, Dv.

Nays:  Representative(s) Brechtel, Mercer and Teeters

Ayes 57    Nays 3    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/6/2009    S Received for Introduction

2/6/2009    S Introduced and Referred to S09

2/9/2009    S09 Recommended Do Pass



Ayes:  Senator(s) Bebout, Cooper, Hunnicutt, Larson and Martin

Ayes 5    Nays 0    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/9/2009    S Placed on General File

2/23/2009   S Passed CoW

2/24/2009   S Passed 2nd Reading

2/25/2009   S Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Senator(s) Anderson, J., Burns, Coe, Decaria, Esquibel, F., Hastert, Hunnicutt, Larson, Martin, Massie, Meier, Peterson, Ross, Schiffer, Scott, Sessions and Townsend

Nays:  Senator(s) Bebout, Case, Dockstader, Geis, Hines, Jennings, Johnson, Landen, Nicholas, Perkins, Vasey and Von Flatern

Excused:  Senator(s) Cooper

Ayes 17    Nays 12    Excused 1    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/25/2009   Assigned Number HEA No. 0064

2/26/2009   H Speaker Signed HEA No. 0064

2/26/2009   S President Signed HEA No. 0064

3/2/2009    Governor Signed HEA No. 0064

3/3/2009    Assigned Chapter Number


Chapter No. 0074  Session Laws of Wyoming 2009.