H.B. No. 0083

Governmental immunity-public transportation.


Sponsored By:     Representative(s) Throne, Gingery, Illoway and Millin and Senator(s) Dockstader, Esquibel, F. and Von Flatern


AN ACT relating to governmental claims; extending the Wyoming governmental claims act to governmental entities in other states and who operate public transportation programs in Wyoming under specified conditions; expanding intergovernmental cooperation laws to include agreements concerning governmental immunity or limitations of liability and public transportation programs; and providing for an effective date.


1/5/2009    Bill Number Assigned

1/13/2009   H Received for Introduction

1/15/2009   H Introduced and Referred to H08

1/23/2009   H08 Recommended Amend and Do Pass



Ayes:  Representative(s) Blake, Carson, Cohee, Gilmore, Hallinan, Madden, McKim, Petersen and Zwonitzer, Dv.

Ayes 9    Nays 0    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


1/23/2009   H Placed on General File



Page 1-line 1           Delete "immunity" insert "claims".

Page 1-line 6           After "immunity" insert "or limitations of liability".

Page 4-line 5           After "acquisition" insert ", maintenance".

Page 4-line 7           After "protections" insert "or other limitations of liability".  COHEE, CHAIRMAN


1/27/2009   H Passed CoW

1/28/2009   H Passed 2nd Reading

1/29/2009   H Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Representative(s) Anderson, R., Bagby, Barbuto, Berger, Blake, Bonner, Brechtel, Brown, Buchanan, Byrd, Cannady, Carson, Childers, Cohee, Connolly, Craft, Davison, Diercks, Edmonds, Esquibel, K., Gilmore, Gingery, Goggles, Hales, Hallinan, Hammons, Harshman, Harvey, Illoway, Jaggi, Jorgensen, Landon, Lockhart, Lubnau, Madden, McKim, McOmie, Mercer, Meyer, Miller, Millin, Moniz, Patton, Peasley, Pedersen, Petersen, Philp, Roscoe, Semlek, Shepperson, Simpson, Steward, Stubson, Teeters, Thompson, Throne, Wallis, Zwonitzer, Dn. and Zwonitzer, Dv.

Nays:  Representative(s) Quarberg

Ayes 59    Nays 1    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/2/2009    S Received for Introduction

2/2/2009    S Introduced and Referred to S08

2/10/2009   S08 Recommended Do Pass



Ayes:  Senator(s) Dockstader, Esquibel, F., Landen and Von Flatern

Nays:  Senator(s) Geis

Ayes 4    Nays 1    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/10/2009   S Placed on General File

2/23/2009   S Passed CoW

2/24/2009   S Passed 2nd Reading

2/25/2009   S Failed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Senator(s) Coe, Cooper, Dockstader, Esquibel, F., Hastert, Hunnicutt, Landen, Larson, Meier, Scott, Vasey and Von Flatern

Nays:  Senator(s) Anderson, J., Bebout, Burns, Case, Decaria, Geis, Hines, Jennings, Johnson, Martin, Massie, Nicholas, Perkins, Peterson, Ross, Schiffer, Sessions and Townsend

Ayes 12    Nays 18    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0