H.B. No. 0092

Long-term care partnership program.


Sponsored By:     Representative(s) Landon, Berger, Craft, Harvey, Millin and Shepperson and Senator(s) Burns, Case, Decaria and Scott


AN ACT relating to Medicaid; establishing a program for the financing of long-term care through a combination of private insurance and medical assistance; providing asset disregards for Medicaid long-term care coverage; providing incentives for using qualified long-term care partnership insurance policies as specified; providing definitions; granting rulemaking authority; and providing for an effective date.


1/5/2009    Bill Number Assigned

1/13/2009   H Received for Introduction

1/14/2009   H Introduced and Referred to H10

1/21/2009   H10 Recommended Amend and Do Pass



Ayes:  Representative(s) Bonner, Davison, Esquibel, K., Goggles, Hallinan, Harvey, Landon, Millin and Shepperson

Ayes 9    Nays 0    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


1/21/2009   H Placed on General File



Page 5-line 8           After "department" insert ","; delete "do the following:"

Page 5-line 10          Delete "(i)".

Page 5-line 12          Delete ";".

Page 5-line 14          Delete "(ii) Provide" insert "by creating".

Page 5-line 17          Delete ";" insert ".".

Page 5-lines 19 through 24    Delete entirely.  LANDON, CHAIRMAN


1/26/2009   H Passed CoW

1/27/2009   H Passed 2nd Reading

1/28/2009   H Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Representative(s) Anderson, R., Bagby, Barbuto, Berger, Blake, Bonner, Brechtel, Brown, Buchanan, Byrd, Cannady, Carson, Childers, Cohee, Connolly, Craft, Davison, Diercks, Edmonds, Esquibel, K., Gilmore, Gingery, Goggles, Hales, Hallinan, Hammons, Harshman, Harvey, Illoway, Jaggi, Jorgensen, Landon, Lockhart, Lubnau, Madden, McKim, McOmie, Mercer, Meyer, Miller, Millin, Moniz, Peasley, Pedersen, Petersen, Philp, Quarberg, Roscoe, Semlek, Shepperson, Simpson, Steward, Stubson, Teeters, Thompson, Throne, Wallis, Zwonitzer, Dn. and Zwonitzer, Dv.

Nays:  Representative(s) Patton

Ayes 59    Nays 1    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


1/30/2009   S Received for Introduction

1/30/2009   S Introduced and Referred to S10

2/11/2009   S10 Recommended Do Pass



Ayes:  Senator(s) Hastert, Hunnicutt, Landen, Schiffer and Scott

Ayes 5    Nays 0    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/11/2009   S Placed on General File

2/23/2009   S Passed CoW

2/24/2009   S Passed 2nd Reading

2/25/2009   S Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Senator(s) Anderson, J., Bebout, Burns, Case, Coe, Cooper, Decaria, Dockstader, Esquibel, F., Geis, Hastert, Hines, Hunnicutt, Jennings, Johnson, Landen, Larson, Martin, Massie, Meier, Nicholas, Perkins, Peterson, Ross, Schiffer, Scott, Sessions, Townsend, Vasey and Von Flatern

Ayes 30    Nays 0    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/25/2009   Assigned Number HEA No. 0066

2/26/2009   H Speaker Signed HEA No. 0066

2/26/2009   S President Signed HEA No. 0066

3/2/2009    Governor Signed HEA No. 0066

3/3/2009    Assigned Chapter Number


Chapter No. 0107  Session Laws of Wyoming 2009.