H.B. No. 0113

Careless driving.


Sponsored By:     Representative(s) Buchanan, Gingery and Hammons and Senator(s) Ross and Sessions


AN ACT relating to the regulation of traffic; making careless driving a crime; defining careless driving; specifying applicability of the crime; and providing for an effective date.


1/6/2009    Bill Number Assigned

1/13/2009   H Received for Introduction

1/16/2009   H Introduced and Referred to H01

1/26/2009   H01 Recommended Amend and Do Pass



Ayes:  Representative(s) Bagby, Barbuto, Cannady, Gingery, Patton, Peasley, Quarberg and Throne

Nays:  Representative(s) Mercer

Ayes 8    Nays 1    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


1/26/2009   H Placed on General File



Page 1-line 3           After "crime;" delete balance of the line.

Page 1-line 4           Delete line through "statutes;".

Page 2-line 4           Delete "," insert "and"; delete "and".

Page 2-line 5           Delete entirely.

Page 2-line 6           Delete "(K)".

Page 3-lines 5 through 23           Delete entirely.

Page 4-lines 1 and 2    Delete entirely.  GINGERY, CHAIRMAN


1/27/2009   H Passed CoW



Page 2-line 1           After "harm to" insert "other".  LANDON



Page 2-line 4           Delete the standing committee amendment (HB0113HS001/A) to this line and further amend as follows: delete "31-5-103(a)(ii),"; delete "and".

Page 2-line 6           Delete "are" insert "is".

Page 2-lines 8 through 17     Delete entirely.  QUARBERG


1/28/2009   H Passed 2nd Reading

1/29/2009   H Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Representative(s) Anderson, R., Bagby, Barbuto, Berger, Blake, Bonner, Brechtel, Brown, Buchanan, Byrd, Cannady, Carson, Childers, Cohee, Connolly, Craft, Davison, Edmonds, Esquibel, K., Gingery, Goggles, Hales, Hallinan, Hammons, Harshman, Harvey, Illoway, Jaggi, Jorgensen, Lockhart, Lubnau, Madden, McKim, McOmie, Meyer, Miller, Millin, Moniz, Patton, Peasley, Pedersen, Petersen, Quarberg, Semlek, Shepperson, Simpson, Steward, Stubson, Teeters, Thompson, Throne, Wallis and Zwonitzer, Dv.

Nays:  Representative(s) Diercks, Gilmore, Landon, Mercer, Philp, Roscoe and Zwonitzer, Dn.

Ayes 53    Nays 7    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/2/2009    S Received for Introduction

2/3/2009    S Introduced and Referred to S08

2/10/2009   S08 Recommended Do Pass



Ayes:  Senator(s) Dockstader, Esquibel, F., Geis, Landen and Von Flatern

Ayes 5    Nays 0    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/10/2009   S Placed on General File

2/18/2009   S Passed CoW

2/19/2009   S Passed 2nd Reading

2/20/2009   S Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Senator(s) Anderson, J., Burns, Case, Coe, Cooper, Decaria, Dockstader, Esquibel, F., Geis, Hastert, Hines, Hunnicutt, Jennings, Johnson, Landen, Larson, Massie, Meier, Nicholas, Peterson, Ross, Schiffer, Scott, Sessions, Townsend, Vasey and Von Flatern

Nays:  Senator(s) Bebout and Perkins

Excused:  Senator(s) Martin

Ayes 27    Nays 2    Excused 1    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/20/2009   Assigned Number HEA No. 0029

2/23/2009   H Speaker Signed HEA No. 0029

2/23/2009   S President Signed HEA No. 0029

2/26/2009   Governor Signed HEA No. 0029

2/27/2009   Assigned Chapter Number


Chapter No. 0069  Session Laws of Wyoming 2009.