H.B. No. 0135

Recreational Safety Act-amendments.


Sponsored By:     Representative(s) Childers and Senator(s) Coe and Townsend


AN ACT relating to the liability of owners of land; providing that the use of private land for parking and access related to recreational activities is covered by the Recreation Safety Act; limiting land owners liability as specified; and providing for an effective date.


1/12/2009   Bill Number Assigned

1/13/2009   H Received for Introduction

1/14/2009   H Introduced and Referred to H01

1/20/2009   H01 Recommended Do Pass



Ayes:  Representative(s) Bagby, Barbuto, Cannady, Gingery, Mercer, Patton, Peasley and Quarberg

Nays:  Representative(s) Throne

Ayes 8    Nays 1    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


1/20/2009   H Placed on General File

1/22/2009   H Passed CoW

1/23/2009   H Passed 2nd Reading

1/26/2009   H Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Representative(s) Anderson, R., Bagby, Barbuto, Berger, Blake, Bonner, Brechtel, Brown, Buchanan, Byrd, Cannady, Carson, Childers, Cohee, Connolly, Craft, Davison, Edmonds, Esquibel, K., Gilmore, Gingery, Goggles, Hales, Hallinan, Hammons, Harshman, Harvey, Illoway, Jaggi, Jorgensen, Landon, Lockhart, Lubnau, Madden, McKim, McOmie, Mercer, Meyer, Miller, Millin, Moniz, Patton, Peasley, Pedersen, Petersen, Philp, Quarberg, Roscoe, Semlek, Shepperson, Steward, Stubson, Teeters, Thompson, Throne, Wallis, Zwonitzer, Dn. and Zwonitzer, Dv.

Excused:  Representative(s) Diercks

Conflicts:  Representative(s) Simpson

Ayes 58    Nays 0    Excused 1    Absent 0    Conflicts 1


1/26/2009   S Received for Introduction

1/28/2009   S Introduced and Referred to S06

2/3/2009    S06 Recommended Do Pass



Ayes:  Senator(s) Burns, Coe, Dockstader, Jennings and Sessions

Ayes 5    Nays 0    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/3/2009    S Placed on General File

2/18/2009   S Passed CoW

2/19/2009   S Passed 2nd Reading

2/20/2009   S Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Senator(s) Anderson, J., Bebout, Burns, Coe, Cooper, Decaria, Dockstader, Esquibel, F., Geis, Hastert, Hines, Hunnicutt, Jennings, Johnson, Landen, Larson, Massie, Meier, Nicholas, Perkins, Peterson, Ross, Schiffer, Scott, Sessions, Townsend, Vasey and Von Flatern

Nays:  Senator(s) Case

Excused:  Senator(s) Martin

Ayes 28    Nays 1    Excused 1    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/20/2009   Assigned Number HEA No. 0030

2/23/2009   H Speaker Signed HEA No. 0030

2/23/2009   S President Signed HEA No. 0030

2/26/2009   Governor Signed HEA No. 0030

2/27/2009   Assigned Chapter Number


Chapter No. 0047  Session Laws of Wyoming 2009.