H.B. No. 0173

Teacher shortage loan repayment program.


Sponsored By:     Representative(s) McKim, Craft, Jaggi and Lubnau and Senator(s) Decaria, Dockstader and Von Flatern


AN ACT relating to the Wyoming teacher shortage loan repayment program; expanding loan program to specified additional teaching endorsements; excluding federal financial assistance as loan eligibility requirement for specified programs; specifying loan amount; and providing for an effective date.


1/13/2009   Bill Number Assigned

1/15/2009   H Received for Introduction

1/20/2009   H Introduced and Referred to H04

1/29/2009   H04 Recommended Do Pass



Ayes:  Representative(s) Brechtel, Connolly, Craft, Diercks, Jaggi, Lubnau, McKim, McOmie and Teeters

Ayes 9    Nays 0    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


1/29/2009   H Placed on General File

2/2/2009    H Passed CoW

2/3/2009    H Passed 2nd Reading

2/4/2009    H Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Representative(s) Anderson, R., Bagby, Barbuto, Berger, Blake, Bonner, Brechtel, Brown, Buchanan, Byrd, Cannady, Carson, Childers, Cohee, Connolly, Craft, Davison, Diercks, Edmonds, Esquibel, K., Gilmore, Gingery, Goggles, Hales, Hallinan, Hammons, Harshman, Harvey, Illoway, Jaggi, Jorgensen, Landon, Lockhart, Lubnau, McKim, McOmie, Mercer, Meyer, Miller, Millin, Moniz, Patton, Peasley, Pedersen, Petersen, Philp, Quarberg, Roscoe, Semlek, Shepperson, Simpson, Steward, Stubson, Teeters, Thompson, Throne, Wallis and Zwonitzer, Dn.

Nays:  Representative(s) Madden

Excused:  Representative(s) Zwonitzer, Dv.

Ayes 58    Nays 1    Excused 1    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/4/2009    S Received for Introduction

2/4/2009    S Introduced and Referred to S04

2/10/2009   S04 Recommended Do Pass



Ayes:  Senator(s) Coe, Decaria, Massie and Von Flatern

Nays:  Senator(s) Jennings

Ayes 4    Nays 1    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/10/2009   S Placed on General File

2/24/2009   S Passed CoW

2/25/2009   S Passed 2nd Reading

2/26/2009   S Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Senator(s) Anderson, J., Burns, Coe, Cooper, Decaria, Dockstader, Esquibel, F., Geis, Hastert, Hines, Hunnicutt, Johnson, Larson, Martin, Massie, Meier, Nicholas, Peterson, Ross, Schiffer, Scott, Sessions, Vasey and Von Flatern

Nays:  Senator(s) Bebout, Case, Jennings, Landen, Perkins and Townsend

Ayes 24    Nays 6    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/26/2009   Assigned Number HEA No. 0069

2/27/2009   H Speaker Signed HEA No. 0069

2/27/2009   S President Signed HEA No. 0069

3/3/2009    Governor Signed HEA No. 0069

3/3/2009    Assigned Chapter Number


Chapter No. 0121  Session Laws of Wyoming 2009.