H.B. No. 0235

Child protection-case planning.


Sponsored By:     Representative(s) Mercer, Buchanan, Cohee, Hallinan, Landon and Meyer and Senator(s) Decaria, Ross and Sessions


AN ACT relating to child protection; specifying new duties of a multidisciplinary team in child protection cases; requiring case planning focused on returning the child to the home or closing a child abuse or neglect case; specifying applicability of the act; and providing for an effective date.


1/20/2009   Bill Number Assigned

1/21/2009   H Received for Introduction

1/23/2009   H Introduced and Referred to H01

1/30/2009   H01 Recommended Do Pass



Ayes:  Representative(s) Bagby, Barbuto, Cannady, Gingery, Mercer, Patton, Peasley, Quarberg and Throne

Ayes 9    Nays 0    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


1/30/2009   H Placed on General File

2/5/2009    H Passed CoW

2/6/2009    H Passed 2nd Reading

2/9/2009    H Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Representative(s) Anderson, R., Bagby, Barbuto, Berger, Blake, Bonner, Brechtel, Brown, Buchanan, Byrd, Cannady, Carson, Childers, Cohee, Connolly, Craft, Davison, Diercks, Edmonds, Esquibel, K., Gilmore, Gingery, Goggles, Hales, Hallinan, Hammons, Harshman, Harvey, Illoway, Jaggi, Jorgensen, Landon, Lockhart, Lubnau, Madden, McKim, McOmie, Mercer, Meyer, Miller, Millin, Moniz, Patton, Peasley, Pedersen, Petersen, Philp, Quarberg, Roscoe, Semlek, Shepperson, Simpson, Steward, Stubson, Teeters, Thompson, Throne, Wallis, Zwonitzer, Dn. and Zwonitzer, Dv.

Ayes 60    Nays 0    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/9/2009    S Received for Introduction

2/9/2009    S Introduced and Referred to S01

2/13/2009   S01 Recommended Do Pass



Ayes:  Senator(s) Decaria, Perkins, Ross and Sessions

Excused:  Senator(s) Burns

Ayes 4    Nays 0    Excused 1    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/13/2009   S Placed on General File

2/19/2009   S Passed CoW

2/20/2009   S Passed 2nd Reading

2/23/2009   S Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Senator(s) Anderson, J., Bebout, Burns, Case, Coe, Cooper, Decaria, Dockstader, Esquibel, F., Geis, Hastert, Hines, Hunnicutt, Jennings, Johnson, Landen, Larson, Martin, Massie, Meier, Nicholas, Perkins, Peterson, Ross, Schiffer, Scott, Sessions, Townsend, Vasey and Von Flatern

Ayes 30    Nays 0    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/23/2009   Assigned Number HEA No. 0047

2/23/2009   H Speaker Signed HEA No. 0047

2/23/2009   S President Signed HEA No. 0047

2/26/2009   Governor Signed HEA No. 0047

2/27/2009   Assigned Chapter Number


Chapter No. 0070  Session Laws of Wyoming 2009.