H.B. No. 0279

Statements of consideration-review.


Sponsored By:     Representative(s) Throne, Anderson, R., Madden and Shepperson and Senator(s) Perkins, Sessions and Vasey


AN ACT relating to property; providing for review of specified statements of consideration for real property available to the county assessor when reviewing or contesting property tax assessments; and providing for an effective date.


1/26/2009   Bill Number Assigned

1/28/2009   H Received for Introduction

1/29/2009   H Introduced and Referred to H07

2/3/2009    H07 Recommended Amend and Do Pass



Ayes:  Representative(s) Brown, Craft, Diercks, Illoway, Lubnau, Miller, Stubson and Zwonitzer, Dn.

Nays:  Representative(s) Hales

Ayes 8    Nays 1    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/3/2009    H Placed on General File



Page 1-line 1           Delete "all" insert "specified".

Page 1-line 16          Strike "as provided by" insert "pursuant to W.S. 39-13-109(b)(i)".

Page 2-line 1           Strike "law"; delete "any".

Page 2-line 2           Before "available" insert "for properties of like use and geographic area". 

Page 2-line 11          Delete "or" insert "and including statements of consideration for properties of like use and geographic area which".  ILLOWAY, CHAIRMAN


2/6/2009    H Passed CoW

2/9/2009    H Passed 2nd Reading

2/10/2009   H Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Representative(s) Anderson, R., Bagby, Barbuto, Berger, Brechtel, Brown, Byrd, Cannady, Carson, Childers, Cohee, Connolly, Craft, Davison, Diercks, Edmonds, Gingery, Hallinan, Hammons, Harshman, Harvey, Illoway, Jaggi, Jorgensen, Landon, Madden, McKim, McOmie, Mercer, Miller, Millin, Patton, Pedersen, Petersen, Philp, Quarberg, Roscoe, Semlek, Shepperson, Simpson, Stubson, Teeters, Throne, Wallis, Zwonitzer, Dn. and Zwonitzer, Dv.

Nays:  Representative(s) Blake, Bonner, Buchanan, Esquibel, K., Gilmore, Goggles, Hales, Meyer, Moniz, Peasley, Steward anD Thompson

Excused:  Representative(s) Lockhart and Lubnau

Ayes 46    Nays 12    Excused 2    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/12/2009   S Received for Introduction

2/12/2009   S Introduced and Referred to S07

2/19/2009   S07 Recommended Do Pass



Ayes:  Senator(s) Cooper, Hastert, Johnson and Scott

Nays:  Senator(s) Case

Ayes 4    Nays 1    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/19/2009   S Placed on General File

2/25/2009   S Passed CoW

2/26/2009   S Passed 2nd Reading

2/27/2009   S Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Senator(s) Anderson, J., Bebout, Burns, Case, Coe, Cooper, Decaria, Dockstader, Esquibel, F., Geis, Hastert, Hines, Hunnicutt, Jennings, Johnson, Landen, Larson, Martin, Massie, Meier, Nicholas, Perkins, Peterson, Ross, Schiffer, Scott, Sessions, Townsend, Vasey and Von Flatern

Ayes 30    Nays 0    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/27/2009   Assigned Number HEA No. 0076

2/27/2009   H Speaker Signed HEA No. 0076

3/2/2009    S President Signed HEA No. 0076

3/4/2009    Governor Signed HEA No. 0076

3/4/2009    Assigned Chapter Number


Chapter No. 0141  Session Laws of Wyoming 2009.