H.B. No. 0313

Licensing of employer day care facilities.


Sponsored By:        Representative(s) Quarberg


AN ACT relating to child care facility certification; providing an exemption from certification for employer based child care facilities as specified; and providing for an effective date.


2/2/2009    Bill Number Assigned

2/2/2009    H Received for Introduction

2/2/2009    H Introduced and Referred to H10

2/3/2009    H Rereferred to H09

2/9/2009    H09 Recommended Amend and Do Pass



Ayes:  Representative(s) Brechtel, Lockhart, Moniz, Roscoe, Stubson and Zwonitzer, Dv.

Nays:  Representative(s) Harvey and Meyer

Excused:  Representative(s) Byrd

Ayes 6    Nays 2    Excused 1    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/9/2009    H Placed on General File



Page 2-line 14          Delete "and".

Page 2-line 18          Delete "." insert "; and".

Page 2-after line 18    Insert:

"(E)  Allows unlimited access to an employee's children at all times.".

Page 3-line 9           After "danger."  insert "The certifying authority may contact local law enforcement or another appropriate governmental agency if it finds that the life, health or safety of a minor child is in imminent danger.".  LOCKHART, CHAIRMAN



Page 2-lines 5 and 6    Delete.

Page 3-line 11          Delete "July 1, 2009." insert "immediately upon completion of all acts necessary for a bill to become law as provided by Article 4, Section 8 of the Wyoming Constitution.".

Renumber as necessary.  QUARBERG


2/9/2009    H Passed CoW

2/10/2009   H Passed 2nd Reading

2/11/2009   H Failed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Representative(s) Anderson, R., Berger, Bonner, Brechtel, Buchanan, Cannady, Childers, Cohee, Davison, Edmonds, Hallinan, Jaggi, Landon, Lockhart, Madden, McKim, McOmie, Miller, Patton, Peasley, Pedersen, Petersen, Philp, Quarberg, Semlek, Stubson, Teeters and Zwonitzer, Dv.

Nays:  Representative(s) Bagby, Barbuto, Blake, Brown, Byrd, Carson, Connolly, Craft, Diercks, Esquibel, K., Gilmore, Gingery, Goggles, Hales, Hammons, Harshman, Harvey, Illoway, Jorgensen, Lubnau, Meyer, Millin, Moniz, Roscoe, Shepperson, Simpson, Steward, Thompson, Throne, Wallis and Zwonitzer, Dn.

Excused:  Representative(s) Mercer

Ayes 28    Nays 31    Excused 1    Absent 0    Conflicts 0