S.F. No. 0111 Property taxation-digital currencies.

Sponsored By: Senator(s) Driskill, Nethercott and Rothfuss and Representative(s) Lindholm, Miller and Olsen

AN ACT relating to property taxation; exempting virtual currencies from property taxation; and providing for an effective date.

2/14/2018	Bill Number Assigned
2/15/2018	S Received for Introduction
2/16/2018	S Introduced and Referred to S03 - Revenue 26-3-1-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anselmi-Dalton, Baldwin, Barnard, Bebout, Boner, Bouchard, Burns, Christensen, Coe, Driskill, Ellis, Emerich, Hastert, Hicks, Kinskey, Landen, Meier, Moniz, Nethercott, Pappas, Perkins, Peterson, Rothfuss, Scott, Von Flatern, Wasserburger

Nays: Senator(s) Anderson, Case, Dockstader

Excused: Senator Agar

2/20/2018 S Rerefer to S12 - Rules 2/21/2018 S12 - Rules:Recommend Do Pass 5-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Bebout, Hastert, Perkins, Rothfuss, Von Flatern
Ayes 5 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/21/2018	S	Placed on General File
2/22/2018	S	COW: Passed
2/23/2018	S	2nd Reading: Passed
2/27/2018	S	3rd Reading: Passed 30-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Agar, Anderson, Anselmi-Dalton, Baldwin, Barnard, Bebout, Boner, Bouchard, Burns, Case, Christensen, Coe, Dockstader, Driskill, Ellis, Emerich, Hastert, Hicks, Kinskey, Landen, Meier, Moniz, Nethercott, Pappas, Perkins, Peterson, Rothfuss, Scott, Von Flatern, Wasserburger

7 20	N 0	Enguerad (7h	Conflicts O
Aves 30	Navs ()	Excused 0	Absent 0	Conflicts 0

2/28/2018	H Received for Introduction
3/1/2018	H Introduced and Referred to H09 - Minerals
3/2/2018	H09 - Minerals: Recommend Amend and Do Pass 9-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Byrd, Clausen, Crank, Eyre, Gray, Greear, Henderson, Lindholm, Loucks

Ayes 9 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

3/2/2018 H Placed on General File

SF0111HS001/FAILED

Page 2-lines 15 through 18 Delete entirely and insert:

"Section 2. This act is effective July 1, 2018.". GREEAR,
CHAIRMAN

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Allen, Barlow, Biteman, Blackburn, Blake, Bovee, Brown, Burkhart, Byrd, Clausen, Clem, Connolly, Court, Crank, Dayton, Edwards, Eklund, Eyre, Flitner, Freeman, Furphy, Gierau, Gray, Greear, Haley, Hallinan, Halverson, Harshman, Henderson, Hunt, Jennings, Kinner, Kirkbride, Larsen, Laursen, Lindholm, Lone, Loucks, MacGuire, Madden, Miller, Nicholas, Northrup, Obermueller, Olsen, Paxton, Pelkey, Piiparinen, Pownall, Salazar, Schwartz, Simpson, Sommers, Steinmetz, Stith, Sweeney, Walters, Wilson, Winters, Zwonitzer Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0 Ayes 60

3/7/2018	Assigned Number SEA No. 0034
3/7/2018	S President Signed SEA No. 0034
3/8/2018	H Speaker Signed SEA No. 0034
3/10/2018	Governor Signed SEA No. 0034
3/10/2018	Assigned Chapter Number 45

Chapter No. 45 Session Laws of Wyoming 2018