S.J. No. 0002 150th Anniversary of the 1868 Treaty of Fort Laramie.

Sponsored By: Senator(s) Ellis, Anselmi-Dalton and Case and Representative(s) Allen, Blake, Hunt, Kinner, Kirkbride, Larsen and Steinmetz

A JOINT RESOLUTION to commemorate the sesquicentennial of the signing of the 1868 Treaty of Fort Laramie.

2/10/2018 Bill Number Assigned

2/12/2018 S Received for Introduction

2/14/2018 S Introduced and Referred to S06 - Travel 30-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Agar, Anderson, Anselmi-Dalton, Baldwin, Barnard, Bebout, Boner, Bouchard, Burns, Case, Christensen, Coe, Dockstader, Driskill, Ellis, Emerich, Hastert, Hicks, Kinskey, Landen, Meier, Moniz, Nethercott, Pappas, Perkins, Peterson, Rothfuss, Scott, Von Flatern, Wasserburger

Ayes 30 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/15/2018 S06 - Travel:Recommend Amend and Do Pass 5-0-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Anselmi-Dalton, Barnard, Boner, Emerich, Moniz
Ayes 5 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

Ayes 5 Nays 6 Excused 6 Absent 6 Confilets

2/15/2018 S Placed on General File

SJ0002SS001/ADOPTED

Page 7-after line 3 Insert:

"WHEREAS, the anniversary of the signing of the 1868 Treaty of Fort Laramie will be commemorated throughout 2018 at the Fort Laramie National Historic Site to honor the spirit of this area's rich past and its First Nations, with events from sunrise to sunset slated for April 28 and ending festivities on November 6. Throughout the anniversary year, celebrations will commemorate individual Tribe signing dates and may include traditional culture and history demonstrations; and". EMERICH, CHAIRMAN

2/19/2018 S COW: Passed

SJ0002S2001/ADOPTED

Page 7-lines 16 through 23 Delete entirely.

Page 8-lines 1 and 2 Delete entirely and insert:

"Section 1. That the Wyoming legislature invites the indigenous Nations, the homesteaders and ranchers of the northern Great Plains and the military to participate in the April through November celebrations of the one hundred fiftieth (150th) anniversary of the 1868 Treaty of Fort Laramie. The Wyoming legislature recognizes the significant contribution of this historic event to frontier history and to the success of Wyoming, the indigenous Nations, the homesteaders and ranchers and the military. The Wyoming legislature congratulates the indigenous Nations on their forward-looking, positive relationships

with the United States government, with each of the several states, with Wyoming and with our local communities.". WASSERBURGER

SJ0002S2002/WITHDRAWN

2/20/2018 S 2nd Reading:Passed

SJ0002S3001/ADOPTED

Delete the Wasserburger second reading amendment (SJ0002S2001/A) entirely and further amend as follows:

Page 7-line 18 After "educating" delete balance of line.

Page 7-lines 19 through 23 Delete entirely.

Page 8-lines 1 and 2 Delete entirely and insert "people about the Treaty and history of this nationally significant place.". ELLIS, CASE

2/21/2018 S 3rd Reading: Passed 29-0-1-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Senator(s) Agar, Anderson, Anselmi-Dalton, Baldwin, Barnard, Bebout, Boner, Bouchard, Burns, Case, Christensen, Coe, Driskill, Ellis, Emerich, Hastert, Hicks, Kinskey, Landen, Meier, Moniz, Nethercott, Pappas, Perkins, Peterson, Rothfuss, Scott, Von Flatern, Wasserburger

Excused: Senator Dockstader

Ayes 29 Nays 0 Excused 1 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

2/22/2018 H Received for Introduction

3/1/2018 H Introduced and Referred to H06 - Travel 3/2/2018 H06 - Travel:Recommend Do Pass 9-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Allen, Clem, Flitner, Freeman, Gierau, Haley, Halverson, MacGuire, Steinmetz

Ayes 9 Nays 0 Excused 0 Absent 0 Conflicts 0

3/2/2018 H Placed on General File

3/5/2018 H COW: Passed

3/6/2018 H 2nd Reading:Passed

3/7/2018 H 3rd Reading: Passed 59-1-0-0-0

ROLL CALL

Ayes: Representative(s) Allen, Barlow, Biteman, Blackburn, Blake, Bovee, Brown, Burkhart, Byrd, Clausen, Clem, Connolly, Court, Crank, Dayton, Edwards, Eklund, Eyre, Flitner, Freeman, Furphy, Gierau, Gray, Haley, Hallinan, Halverson, Harshman, Henderson, Hunt, Jennings, Kinner, Kirkbride, Larsen, Laursen, Lindholm, Lone, Loucks, MacGuire, Madden, Miller, Nicholas, Northrup, Obermueller, Olsen, Paxton, Pelkey, Piiparinen, Pownall, Salazar, Schwartz, Simpson, Sommers, Steinmetz, Stith, Sweeney, Walters, Wilson, Winters, Zwonitzer

Nays: Representative Greear

3/7/2018 Assigned Number SEJR No. 0001 3/7/2018 S President Signed SEJR No. 0001 3/8/2018 H Speaker Signed SEJR No. 0001