Joint Revenue Committee



Senator John Schiffer and Representative Rodney “Pete” Anderson, Co-chairmen of the Joint Revenue Committee, have announced the Committee will meet:


July 28 & 29, 2009

8:30 a.m.

Capitol Building, Room 302

Cheyenne, Wyoming




The purpose of the meeting is to begin the interim work of the Committee on assigned topics including the overall revenue picture including taxation rates and exemptions, the CAMA (computer assisted mass appraisal) system and taxation of digital products.  A tentative agenda for the meeting is included with this meeting notice.  The agenda for this meeting is available on the legislative Web site at:    


Please direct questions about this meeting to Legislative Service Office Committee staff Mark Quiner, Josh Anderson or Dean Temte at:  (307) 777-7881.


Individuals who plan to provide written information to the Committee during the meeting should bring sufficient copies of the information for members of the Committee, Committee staff, and interested members of the audience.  To the extent possible, please submit the materials to LSO not later than 1 week prior to the  meeting for distribution to the Committee.  In addition, please provide an electronic copy of the materials to Committee staff at the meeting. 


All materials provided to the Committee in written form will be part of the official record of the Committee’s meeting and will be on file at the Legislative Service Office.  Minutes of the meeting will be available on the legislative Web site at: 


Persons with disabilities requiring special accommodations to attend this meeting should contact the Legislative Service Office at: (307) 777-7881, or by e-mail at:, for assistance. 



Members of the Joint Revenue Committee:

Senators: John Schiffer, Cale Case, Grant Larson, Marty Martin, Drew Perkins

Representatives: Rodney “Pete” Anderson, Amy Edmonds, Ken Esquibel, Patrick Goggles, Michael Madden, David Miller, Owen Petersen, Mark Semlek, Sue Wallis


[Top] [Back] [Home]