Joint Transportation, Highways and Military Affairs Interim Committee



Senator Michael Von Flatern and Representative Roy Cohee, Co-chairmen of the Joint Transportation, Highways and Military Affairs Committee, have announced the Committee will meet:


October 22 and 23, 2009

9:00 a.m.

Room 302, Wyoming Capitol Building

Cheyenne, Wyoming




The purpose of the meeting is to receive reports from the Wyoming Department of Transportation and the Wyoming Military Department.  The Committee will consider several topics including invasive mussels, I-80 tolling, commuter rail studies, revenues from veteran's license plates and military benefits.  The Committee will take a tour of the Air National Guard facilities.  The Legislative Service Office will distribute an agenda for this meeting at a later date and the agenda will be available on the legislative Web site at:    


Please direct questions about this meeting to Legislative Service Office Committee staff Ian Shaw at:  (307) 777-7881.


Individuals who plan to provide written information to the Committee during the meeting should bring sufficient copies of the information for members of the Committee, Committee staff, and interested members of the audience.  In addition, please provide an electronic copy of the materials to Committee staff at the meeting. 


All materials provided to the Committee in written form will be part of the official record of the Committee’s meeting and will be on file at the Legislative Service Office.  Minutes of the meeting will be available on the legislative Web site at: 


Persons with disabilities requiring special accommodations to attend this meeting should contact the Legislative Service Office at: (307) 777-7881, or by e-mail at:, for assistance. 



Members of the Joint Transportation, Highways and Military Affairs Committee:

Senators: Michael Von Flatern, Dan Dockstader, Floyd Esquibel, Gerald Geis, Bill Landen

Representatives: Roy Cohee, Stan Blake, Seth Carson, Mike Gilmore, Timothy Hallinan, Michael Madden, Robert McKim, Owen Petersen, David Zwonitzer


[Top] [Back] [Home]