Task Force on Wind Energy



 The Task Force on Wind Energy will meet:


May 20, 2009

Time: 1:00 p.m.

Capitol Building, Room 302

Cheyenne, Wyoming


The purpose of the meeting is to elect a chairman and to adopt a plan of action for the task force's interim activities.   The task force does not intend to address substantive issues nor take testimony.  Rather the purpose of the meeting is purely organizational. 


Please direct questions about this meeting to Legislative Service Office Committee staff Ian Shaw at:  (307) 777-7881.


Individuals who plan to provide written information to the Committee during the meeting should bring sufficient copies of the information for members of the Committee, Committee staff, and interested members of the audience.  In addition, please provide an electronic copy of the materials to Committee staff at the meeting. 


All materials provided to the Committee in written form will be part of the official record of the Committee’s meeting and will be on file at the Legislative Service Office.  Minutes of the meeting will be available on the legislative Web site at:  http://legisweb.state.wy.us/. 


Persons with disabilities requiring special accommodations to attend this meeting should contact the Legislative Service Office at: (307) 777-7881, or by e-mail at:  lso@state.wy.us, for assistance. 



Members of the Task Force on Wind Energy:

Senators: Jim Anderson, Marty Martin and Drew Perkins

Representatives: Rodney "Pete" Anderson, Seth Carson, William "Jeb" Steward and Tim Stubson

Private Sector: Kent Connelly and William "Bill" Miller


[Top] [Back] [Home]