Select Committee on Capital Financing & Investments



Senator Jim Anderson and Representative Roy Cohee, have announced the Select Committee on Capital Financing and Investments, will meet:


April 9, 2009

1:00 p.m.

Room 302 Capitol Building

Cheyenne, Wyoming


The Committee will attend the State Loan and Investment Board meeting in Room B63 of the Herschler Building and after that meeting will meet at 1:00 p.m. in Room 302 of the Capitol Building. The five state elected officials are expected to meet as the Board of Land Commissioners at 8:00 a.m. and as the State Loan and Investment Board at approximately 9:00 a.m. to consider investment asset allocation for the upcoming year. The Select Committee will meet afterwards to select a chairman and vice chairman and discuss the issues relating to investment portfolio and asset allocation. The Committee will also discuss its statutory duties relating to state investments. The Legislative Service Office will distribute an agenda for this meeting at a later date and the agenda will be available on the legislative Web site at:


Please direct questions about this meeting to Legislative Service Office Committee staff Dave Gruver at: (307) 777-7881.


Individuals who plan to provide written information to the Committee during the meeting should bring sufficient copies of the information for members of the Committee, Committee staff, and interested members of the audience. In addition, please provide an electronic copy of the materials to Committee staff at the meeting.


All materials provided to the Committee in written form will be part of the official record of the Committees meeting and will be on file at the Legislative Service Office. Minutes of the meeting will be available on the legislative Web site at:


Persons with disabilities requiring special accommodations to attend this meeting should contact the Legislative Service Office at: (307) 777-7881, or by e-mail at:, for assistance. 



Members of the Select Committee on Capital Financing and Investments:

Senators: Jim Anderson, Hank Coe, Floyd Esquibel, Rick Hunnicutt, Drew Perkins, Kathryn Sessions

Representatives: Roy Cohee, Ross Diercks, Jack Landon, Bryan Pedersen, Frank Philp. Mary Throne

[Top] [Back] [Home]