Joint Revenue Committee

Windpower Tax Subcommittee



Senator John Schiffer and Representative Rodney “Pete” Anderson, Co-chairmen of the Joint Revenue Interim Committee, have announced that the Windpower Tax Subcommittee of the Revenue Committee will meet:


September 22, 2010

Capitol Building, Room 302

Cheyenne, Wyoming

Time: 8:30 am


The purpose of the meeting is to continue the Subcommittee's work on the taxation of wind energy.    


Please direct questions about this meeting to Legislative Service Office Committee staff Mark Quiner, Josh Anderson, Matt Sackett or Dean Temte at:  (307) 777-7881.


Individuals who plan to provide written information to the Committee during the meeting should bring sufficient copies of the information for members of the Committee, Committee staff, and interested members of the audience.  In addition, please provide an electronic copy of the materials to Committee staff at the meeting. 


All materials provided to the Committee in written form will be part of the official record of the Committee’s meeting and will be on file at the Legislative Service Office.  Minutes of the meeting will be available on the legislative Web site at: 


Persons with disabilities requiring special accommodations to attend this meeting should contact the Legislative Service Office at: (307) 777-7881, or by e-mail at:, for assistance. 


Members of the Windpower Tax Subcommittee:

Joint Revenue Committee Members:  Senators: John Schiffer, Cale Case, Drew Perkins

Representatives: Rodney “Pete” Anderson, Patrick Goggles, David Miller, Mark Semlek


Others:  Dan Noble & Marv Applequist, Dept. of Revenue; Matt Grant, Rocky Mt. Power; Mark Harris, Wyoming Association of Municipalities; Mark Stacy, Wyoming Power Producers Coalition; Ed Werner, Converse County Commissioner; Larry Wolfe, Holland & Hart