Joint Agriculture, State and Public Lands, and Water Resources Interim Committee



Senator Gerald Geis and Representative Mark Semlek, Co-chairmen of the Joint Agriculture, State and Public Lands and Water Resources Interim Committee, have announced the Committee will meet:


October 4 and 5, 2010

8:00 a.m.

Hampton Inn

85 U.S. Highway 16 East

Buffalo, Wyoming





The purpose of the meeting is to continue discussion of interim topics including water resources and water rights, animal welfare and identification, veterinary medical practice act, livestock remedies, weeds and pests, food freedom act, fencing, forest resources and archaic laws.  The Committee will hear from state agencies, including the State Forestry, the Office of State Lands, the Wyoming Livestock Board, the Department of Agriculture, the State Engineer and the Water Development Office.  The Committee will receive reports and consider proposed legislation.  The Legislative Service Office will distribute an agenda for this meeting at a later date and the agenda will be available on the legislative Web site at:


Please direct questions about this meeting to Legislative Service Office Committee staff Maxine Weaver at:  (307) 777-7881.


Individuals who plan to provide written information to the Committee during the meeting should bring sufficient copies of the information for members of the Committee, Committee staff, and interested members of the audience.  In addition, please provide an electronic copy of the materials to Committee staff at the meeting. 


All materials provided to the Committee in written form will be part of the official record of the Committee’s meeting and will be on file at the Legislative Service Office.  Minutes of the meeting will be available on the legislative Web site at: 


Persons with disabilities requiring special accommodations to attend this meeting should contact the Legislative Service Office at: (307) 777-7881, or by e-mail at:, for assistance. 



Members of the Joint Agriculture, State and Public Lands, and Water Resources Interim Committee:

Senators: Gerald Geis, Eli Bebout, Jim Elliott, Kit Jennings, Wayne Johnson

Representatives: Mark Semlek, Stan Blake, Seth Carson, Amy Edmonds, Mike Gilmore, Glenn Moniz, Matt Teeters, Sue Wallis, Dan Zwonitzer