Joint Transportation, Highways and Military Affairs Interim Committee



Senator Michael Von Flatern and Representative Roy Cohee, Co-chairmen of the Joint Transportation, Highways and Military Affairs Committee, have announced the Committee will meet:


August 12 at 9:00 a.m. and August 13, 2010 at 8:30 a.m.

U.W. Outreach Building

Casper, Wyoming




The purpose of the meeting is to receive reports from the Wyoming Department of Transportation, to consider draft legislation concerning the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Act, State Park road maintenance, county road speed limits and Wyoming's motor fuel tax and to receive updates and recommended statutory changes from the Wyoming Veteran's Commission.  A tentative agenda for the meeting is included with this meeting notice.


Please direct questions about this meeting to Legislative Service Office Committee staff Ian Shaw at:  (307) 777-7881.


Individuals who plan to provide written information to the Committee during the meeting should bring sufficient copies of the information for members of the Committee, Committee staff, and interested members of the audience.  In addition, please provide an electronic copy of the materials to Committee staff at the meeting. 


All materials provided to the Committee in written form will be part of the official record of the Committee’s meeting and will be on file at the Legislative Service Office.  Minutes of the meeting will be available on the legislative Web site at: 


Persons with disabilities requiring special accommodations to attend this meeting should contact the Legislative Service Office at: (307) 777-7881, or by e-mail at:, for assistance. 



Members of the Joint Transportation, Highways and Military Affairs Committee:

Senators: Michael Von Flatern, Dan Dockstader, Floyd Esquibel, Gerald Geis, Bill Landen

Representatives: Roy Cohee, Stan Blake, Seth Carson, Mike Gilmore, Timothy Hallinan, Michael Madden, Robert McKim, Owen Petersen, David Zwonitzer