Joint Minerals, Business and Economic Development interim Committee



Senator Grant Larson and Representative Thomas Lockhart, Co-chairmen of the Joint Minerals, Business and Economic Development Committee, have announced the Committee will meet:


September 20 & 21, 2010

8:30 a.m.

Teton County Commission Chamber

200 South Willow Street

Jackson, Wyoming




The purpose of this meeting is to continue discussion of interim topics, including discussion of collection agency regulation, coal value added facilities tax exemptions, Department of Environmental Quality permitting, landfills, air quality and greenhouse tailoring rules, Business Council activities, clean coal technology, School of Energy Resources, Wyoming Pipeline Authority, Wyoming Infrastructure Authority, natural gas issues and public construction statutes.  The Committee will receive background information and reports from various agencies and will discuss draft legislation. The Legislative Service Office will distribute an agenda for this meeting at a later date and the agenda will be available on the legislative Web site at:    


Please direct questions about this meeting to Legislative Service Office Committee staff Maxine Weaver or Kelley Shepp at:  (307) 777-7881.


Individuals who plan to provide written information to the Committee during the meeting should bring sufficient copies of the information for members of the Committee, Committee staff, and interested members of the audience.  In addition, please provide an electronic copy of the materials to Committee staff at the meeting. 


All materials provided to the Committee in written form will be part of the official record of the Committee’s meeting and will be on file at the Legislative Service Office.  Minutes of the meeting will be available on the legislative Web site at: 


Persons with disabilities requiring special accommodations to attend this meeting should contact the Legislative Service Office at: (307) 777-7881, or by e-mail at:, for assistance. 


Members of the Joint Minerals, Business and Economic Development Committee:

Senators: Grant Larson, Cochairman, Eli Bebout, Stan Cooper, Rick Hunnicutt, Marty Martin

Representatives: Thomas Lockhart, Cochairman, Bob Brechtel, James Byrd, Bernadine Craft, Elaine Harvey, Glenn Moniz, Jim Roscoe, Tim Stubson, David Zwonitzer