Joint Labor, Health and Social Services

Interim Committee



Senator Charles Scott and Representative Jack Landon., Co-chairmen of the Joint Labor, Health and Social Services Committee, have announced the Committee will meet:


September 8 & 9, 2010

8:00 a.m.

Veterans’ Home

629 North Desmet Ave

Buffalo, Wyoming





The purpose of the meeting is to receive reports on and consider: the status of federal health care reform; options under health care reform for Medicaid and health insurance exchanges; community health centers; public health nursing, including home visitation for newborns; telemedicine/telehealth; WWAMI enrollment; Medicaid preventive care services.  The Committee will also tour the Wyoming Veterans' Home.   The Legislative Service Office will distribute an agenda for this meeting at a later date and the agenda will be available on the legislative Web site at


Please direct questions about this meeting to Legislative Service Office Committee staff Jerry Laska or Kelley Shepp at:  (307) 777-7881.


Individuals who plan to provide written information to the Committee during the meeting should bring sufficient copies of the information for members of the Committee, Committee staff, and interested members of the audience.  In addition, please provide an electronic copy of the materials to Committee staff at the meeting. 


All materials provided to the Committee in written form will be part of the official record of the Committee’s meeting and will be on file at the Legislative Service Office.  Minutes of the meeting will be available on the legislative Web site at: 


Persons with disabilities requiring special accommodations to attend this meeting should contact the Legislative Service Office at: (307) 777-7881, or by e-mail at:, for assistance. 


Members of the Joint Labor, Health and Social Services Committee:

Senators: Charles Scott, John Hastert, Rick Hunnicutt, Bill Landen, John Schiffer

Representatives: Jack Landon, Jr., Dave Bonner, Kathy Davison, Ken Esquibel, W., Timothy Hallinan, Elaine Harvey, Terry Kimble, Lori Millin, Lisa Shepperson


[Top] [Back] [Home]