Select Committee on Capital Financing & Investments



Representative Roy Cohee, Chairman of the Select Committee on Capital Financing and Investments, has announced the Committee will meet:


October 25, 2010

11:00 a.m.

Capitol Building, Room 302

Cheyenne, Wyoming




The Select Committee will receive and discuss statutorily required reports from the State Treasurer's Office, including reports on the Hathaway Scholarship and Higher Education reserve accounts, College Savings Plan, public purpose investments or Legislative Designated Investments (LDIs), and Spending Policy recommendations.  The Committee will also develop its spending policy report to the Legislature as required by law.  The Committee will also consider legislation proposed by the University o f Wyoming concerning University bonding provisions.  The Legislative Service Office will distribute an agenda for this meeting at a later date and the agenda will be available on the legislative Web site at:    


Please direct questions about this meeting to Legislative Service Office Committee staff Dave Gruver at:  (307) 777-7881.


Individuals who plan to provide written information to the Committee during the meeting should bring sufficient copies of the information for members of the Committee, Committee staff, and interested members of the audience.  In addition, please provide an electronic copy of the materials to Committee staff at the meeting. 


All materials provided to the Committee in written form will be part of the official record of the Committee’s meeting and will be on file at the Legislative Service Office.  Minutes of the meeting will be available on the legislative Web site at: 


Persons with disabilities requiring special accommodations to attend this meeting should contact the Legislative Service Office at: (307) 777-7881, or by e-mail at:, for assistance. 



Members of the Select Committee on Capital Financing and Investments:

Senators: Jim Anderson, Hank Coe, Floyd Esquibel, Rick Hunnicutt, Drew Perkins, Kathryn Sessions

Representatives: Roy Cohee, Ross Diercks, Jack Landon, Bryan Pedersen, Frank Philp, Mary Throne