select committee on developmental/intellectual programs



Senator Ray Peterson and Representative Elaine Harvey, Co-chairmen of the Select Committee on Developmental /Intellectual Programs, have announced the Committee will meet:


April 26 & 27, 2010

9:00 a.m.

Sheridan College

Sheridan, Wyoming




The purpose of the meeting is to begin gathering information on the committee's assigned topics, particularly to receive information from service providers and provider organizations for persons with developmental disabilities regarding the fiscal effects of implementating cost-based reimbursement payments.  The Legislative Service Office will distribute an agenda for this meeting at a later date and the agenda will be available on the legislative Web site at:    


Please direct questions about this meeting to Legislative Service Office Committee staff Gerald Laska or Lisa Jeremiah at:  (307) 777-7881.


Individuals who plan to provide written information to the Committee during the meeting should bring sufficient copies of the information for members of the Committee, Committee staff, and interested members of the audience.  In addition, please provide an electronic copy of the materials to Committee staff at the meeting. 


All materials provided to the Committee in written form will be part of the official record of the Committee’s meeting and will be on file at the Legislative Service Office.  Minutes of the meeting will be available on the legislative Web site at: 


Persons with disabilities requiring special accommodations to attend this meeting should contact the Legislative Service Office at: (307) 777-7881, or by e-mail at:, for assistance. 



Members of the Select Committee on Development/Intellectual Programs:

Senators: Ray Peterson, Bill Landen, Saundra Meyer

Representatives: Elaine Harvey, Joseph Barbuto, Bryan Pedersen, Lisa Shepperson







[Top] [Back] [Home]