meeting notice

select committee on school facilities


Representative Steve Harshman, Chairmen of the Select Committee on School Facilities, has announced the Select Committee will meet:


November 16, 2010

8:30 a.m.

Casper College (Strausner Student Center)

125 College Drive

Casper, Wyoming




At this meeting, the Select Committee will finalize recommendations on the reorganization of the School Facilities Commission and on the 2011 Commission supplemental budget request.  Materials pertaining to this meeting will be available on the school finance page of the Wyoming legislative website:


Please direct questions regarding this meeting to Dave Nelson, Legislative Service Office, at: 777-7881.


Individuals wishing to provide commentary to Select Committee members regarding this meeting should bring copies of information for members of the Select Committee, Committee staff and interested members of the audience.  In addition, please provide an electronic copy of the materials to the Select Committee staff at the meeting.  All materials provided to the Select Committee will be a part of the official record of this meeting, and will be on file at the Legislative Service Office.


Persons with disabilities requiring special accommodations to attend this meeting should contact the Legislative Service Office at: (307) 777-7881, or by e-mail at:, for assistance.




Members of the Select Committee on School Facilities:

Senators: Jim Anderson, Hank Coe, John Hastert, Kit Jennings, Mike Massie

Representatives: Steve Harshman, Chairman, Ross Diercks, Mike Gilmore, Elaine Harvey, Owen Petersen