meeting notice

select committee on school finance recalibration


Senator Henry “Hank” Coe and Representative Del McOmie, Co-chairmen of the Select Committee on School Finance Recalibration, have announced the Select Committee will meet:


November 18 and 19, 2010

8:30 a.m.

Casper College (Strausner Student Center)

125 College Drive

Casper, Wyoming




The Select Committee will review draft legislation regarding school finance recalibration, education accountability and district local resources, as well as receiving a final report on the analysis of the teacher labor market.  Materials pertaining to this meeting will be available on the legislative website school finance recalibration within a week prior to the meeting date:


Please direct questions regarding this meeting to Dave Nelson, Legislative Service Office, at: 777-7881.


Individuals wishing to provide commentary to Select Committee members regarding this meeting and topics to be considered at this meeting may do so at the legislative website:


Persons with disabilities requiring special accommodations to attend this meeting should contact the Legislative Service Office at: (307) 777-7881, or by e-mail at:, for assistance.



Members of the Select Committee on School Finance Recalibration:

Senators: Hank Coe, Co-Chairman, Jim Anderson, Mike Massie, Phil Nicholas, Kathryn Session, Michael Von Flatern

Representatives: Del McOmie, Co-Chairman, Rosie Berger, Bernadine Craft, Patrick Goggles, Steve Harshman, Matt Teeters