task force on wind energy



Representative Kermit Brown, chairman of the Task Force on Wind Energy, has announced the Task Force will meet:


July 8 & 9, 2010

8:30 a.m.

Platte Valley Community Center

214 West Elm Avenue

Saratoga, Wyoming




The purpose of the meeting is to receive testimony from the public, from various experts and from governmental agencies regarding the definition of a "collector system," the appropriate conditions for the exercise of condemnation authority and the amount, method and duration of payments to landowners who are subject to the construction and operation of wind energy collector systems on their land. The task force may discuss potential recommendations concerning each of these topics.  The Legislative Service Office will distribute an agenda for this meeting at a later date and the agenda will be available on the legislative web site at: http://legisweb.state.wy.us/.     


Please direct questions about this meeting to Legislative Service Office staff  member Ian Shaw at: (307) 777-7881 or ishawstate.wy.us.


Individuals who plan to provide written information to the Task Force during the meeting should bring sufficient copies for members of the Task Force, staff and interested members of the audience.  In addition, please provide an electronic copy of the materials to the Task Force staff at the meeting. 


All materials provided to the Task Force in written form will be part of the official record of the Task Force's meeting and will be on file at the Legislative Service Office.  Minutes of the meeting will be available on the legislative web site at:  http://legisweb.state.wy.us/. 


Persons with disabilities requiring special accommodations to attend this meeting should contact the Legislative Service Office at: (307) 777-7881, or by e-mail at:  lso@state.wy.us, for assistance. 


Members of the Task Force on Wind Energy:

Senators: Marty Martin, Drew Perkins, Michael Von Flatern

Representatives: Kermit Brown, Seth Carson, William “Jeb” Steward, Tim Stubson

At Large Members:  Kent Connelly, John Hay III, Adam Gassaway