H.B. No. 0178

Vaults, crypts and mausoleums-perpetual trust funds.


Sponsored By:     Representative(s) Craft, Illoway and Shepperson and Senator(s) Coe, Johnson and Martin


AN ACT relating to cemeteries and burials; providing an exemption to requirements for perpetual trust funds for cells, vaults, crypts, mausoleums and columbariums as specified; and providing for an effective date.


1/18/2011      Bill Number Assigned

1/19/2011      H Received for Introduction

1/21/2011      H Introduced and Referred to H07

1/27/2011      H07 Recommended Amend and Do Pass



Ayes:  Representative(s) Blikre, Byrd, Illoway, Jaggi, Kroeker, Patton, Roscoe, Shepperson and Stubson

Ayes 9    Nays 0    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


1/27/2011      H Placed on General File



Page 1-line 16          After "facility" insert "and is perpetually cared for".  ILLOWAY, CHAIRMAN


2/1/2011       H Passed CoW

2/2/2011       H Passed 2nd Reading

2/3/2011       H Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Representative(s) Barbuto, Berger, Blake, Blikre, Bonner, Botten, Brown, Buchanan, Burkhart, Byrd, Campbell, Cannady, Childers, Connolly, Craft, Davison, Edmonds, Esquibel, K., Freeman, Gingery, Goggles, Greear, Greene, Harshman, Harvey, Hunt, Illoway, Jaggi, Kasperik, Kroeker, Krone, Loucks, Lubnau, Madden, McKim, McOmie, Moniz, Nicholas B, Patton, Pederson, Petersen, Petroff, Roscoe, Semlek, Shepperson, Steward, Stubson, Teeters, Throne, Vranish, Wallis, Zwonitzer, Dn. and Zwonitzer, Dv.

Nays:  Representative(s) Brechtel, Eklund, Gay, Miller, Peasley and Quarberg

Excused:  Representative(s) Lockhart

Ayes 53    Nays 6    Excused 1    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/4/2011       S Received for Introduction

2/4/2011       S Introduced and Referred to S07

2/17/2011      S07 Recommended Do Pass



Ayes:  Senator(s) Case, Hines, Johnson and Martin

Nays:  Senator(s) Scott

Ayes 4    Nays 1    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


2/17/2011      S Placed on General File

2/25/2011      S Passed CoW

2/28/2011      S Passed 2nd Reading

3/1/2011       S Passed 3rd Reading



Ayes:  Senator(s) Anderson, Barnard, Bebout, Burns, Case, Christensen, Coe, Cooper, Dockstader, Driskill, Emerich, Esquibel, F., Geis, Hastert, Hicks, Hines, Jennings, Landen, Martin, Nicholas P, Nutting, Perkins, Peterson, Ross, Rothfuss, Schiffer and Von Flatern

Nays:  Senator(s) Johnson, Meier and Scott

Ayes 27    Nays 3    Excused 0    Absent 0    Conflicts 0


3/1/2011  Assigned Number HEA No. 0081

3/1/2011  H Speaker Signed HEA No. 0081

3/2/2011  S President Signed HEA No. 0081

3/3/2011  Governor Signed HEA No. 0081

3/3/2011  Assigned Chapter Number


Chapter No. 0151  Session Laws of Wyoming 2011