Chapter 1

Permits to Use State Parks, Recreation Areas, Archaeological Sites, and Historic Sites

Section 1. Authority.

(a) This chapter is adopted pursuant to Wyoming Statute 36-4-121.

Section 2. Definitions. As used in this chapter:

- (a) "Additional vehicle" means another vehicle registered in the same name or address as the vehicle listed on the original permit sold by the Wyoming Department of State Parks and Cultural Resources (Department) or its authorized selling agents.
- (b) "Camping permit" means a permit issued by the Department authorizing overnight usage of park lands.
- (c) "Camping structure" means a state provided structure specifically used for sleeping (camping cabins, yurts, etc.) within a campsite.
- (d) "Campsite" means an area designated as such by the Department within a state park, recreation area, archeological site, or historic site that contains a state provided picnic table and metal fire ring.
- (e) "Daily use permit" means a permit issued by the Department authorizing the use of park lands.
- (f) "Duplicate permit" means a replacement permit issued by the Department for a lost, mutilated, or destroyed permit.
- (g) "Park lands" means all areas administered by the Department, including all state parks, recreation areas, archaeological sites, and historic sites.
- (h) "Premier camping structure" means a camping structure designated as such by the Department with the approval of the State Parks and Cultural Resources Commission that offers unique camping experiences, such as treehouses and tipis.
 - (i) "Towed vehicle" means any vehicle in tow by another vehicle.

Section 3. Daily Use and Overnight Camping Permit Areas.

- (a) Daily use permits shall be required at the following locations:
 - (i) Boysen State Park
 - (ii) Buffalo Bill State Park

	(1V)	Edness K. Wilkins State Park
	(v)	Fort Bridger State Historic Site
	(vi)	Fort Fetterman State Historic Site
	(vii)	Fort Kearny State Historic Site
	(viii)	Glendo State Park
	(ix)	Guernsey State Park
	(x)	Hawk Springs State Recreation Area
	(xi)	Keyhole State Park
	(xii)	Seminoe State Park
	(xiii)	South Pass City State Historic Site
	(xiv)	Trail End State Historic Site
(b)	Overn	ight camping permits shall be required at the following locations:
	(i)	Boysen State Park
	(ii)	Buffalo Bill State Park
	(iii)	Connor Battlefield State Historic Site
	(iv)	Curt Gowdy State Park
	(v)	Glendo State Park
	(vi)	Guernsey State Park
	(vii)	Hawk Springs State Recreation Area
	(viii)	Keyhole State Park
	(ix)	Medicine Lodge State Archaeological Site
	(x)	Seminoe State Park

Curt Gowdy State Park

(iii)

Sinks Canyon State Park (xi)

Fees for Daily Use and Overnight Camping Permits. Section 4.

Permit fees shall be assessed per vehicle at any state park, recreation area, or archaeological site where permits are required. The fees per vehicle shall be as follows:

(i)	Resident daily use	\$4.00	
(ii)	Resident overnight camping	\$6.00	
(iii)	Non-resident daily use	\$6.00	
(iv)	Non-resident overnight camping	\$11.00	
(v)	Resident annual daily use	\$33.00	
(vi)	Additional vehicle resident annual daily use	\$7.00	
(vii)	Resident annual overnight camping	\$40.00	
(viii)	Additional vehicle resident annual camping	\$7.00	
(ix)	Non-resident annual daily use	\$53.00	
(x)	Additional vehicle non-resident annual daily use	\$7.00	
(xi)	Duplicate annual permit	\$7.00	
(xii) Early Bird discounted rate for annual daily use permits (purchased ary 1 and February 15)			

between January

(A)	Resident annual daily use	\$27.00
(B)	Non-resident annual daily use	\$46.00

Permit fees shall be assessed per person entering any state park, recreation area, or archaeological site by bicycle, horseback, or on foot where permits are required. The fees per person shall be as follows:

(i)	Resident daily use	\$4.00
(ii)	Non-resident daily use	\$6.00

- (c) Any vehicle in tow by another vehicle owned by the same person shall be considered a single vehicle for purposes of this section and only a single daily use permit and a single overnight camping permit shall be required.
- (d) Permit fees shall be assessed per person entering any historic site where permits are required. The fees per permit shall be as follows:

(1)	resident daily use	Ψ2.00
(ii)	Non-resident daily use	\$4.00

\$2.00

\$150.00

(e) Additional fees shall be assessed for the following:

Daily use lodge permit

Resident daily use

()	<i>J</i>	,
(ii)	Daily use group picnic shelter and adjacent grounds	\$66.00
(iii)	Daily use guided bus tours (per adult)	\$3.00

Section 5. Amenities.

(i)

(i)

- (a) The additional fee for overnight camping in a campsite which contains electrical connections shall be five dollars (\$5.00) per night.
- (i) Electrical connections are available only to persons who hold valid daily use and overnight camping permits. Extension cords may not run from one campsite to another.
- (b) The fee to use a shower shall be one dollar (\$1.00) per three (3) minutes of water service.
- (c) The fee for renting a camping structure shall be forty dollars (\$40.00) per night. Damage and cleaning deposit of fifty dollars (\$50.00) may be charged for use of a camping structure.
- (d) The fee for renting a premier camping structure shall not exceed two hundred (\$200.00) per night. Damage and cleaning deposit of up to \$100 dollars (\$100.00) may be charged for use of a premier camping structure.
- (e) The fees for these added amenities shall be in addition to all other daily use and/or overnight camping fees required by rule.